eng | рус

Ag-Chem

Ag-Chem

Ag-Chem Equipment Company, Inc. была основана в 1963 году как дистрибьютор специализированного сельскохозяйственного оборудования. В 1967 г. его основной поставщик Hahn (95% продаж фирмы Ag-Chem составляли машины именно этой фирмы) отменил поставку продукции, тем самым поставив фирму перед серьезным выбором. Тогда основатель Ag-Chem - A.E. McQuinn - начал трансформацию своей дистрибьюторской фирмы в производителя спецтехники. Так в 1969 г. Ag-Chem представила свою первую разработку - самоходный опрыскиватель Ag-Gator. Трансформация из дистрибьютора в производителя закончилась к 1971 г.

Свое второе десятилетие компания начала с презентации новой модели - Terra-Gator, которая впоследствии разрослась до целого семейства и стала самым популярным семейством фирмы Ag-Chem. Процветая в своей области, в 1974 г. Ag-Chem сделала свое первое приобретение - фирму AgTec, Inc. - бывшую дочернюю компанию фирмы Stokely-Van Camp, производителя садового распылительного оборудования.

Сельскохозяйственная экономика США была в тяжелой депрессии с 1981 по 1986 г. Многие крупные сельскохозяйственные производители объединялись или были поглощены иностранными компаниями. Фирма Ag-Chem смогла доминировать даже в это трудное время. Но в 1985-1986 гг. кризис все-таки коснулся фирмы и компания начала терять деньги. В 1987 г. офис компании закрылся в Салина, Канзас, а также завод в Джексоне. В итоге, активы компании снизились с $21.9 до $11.6 миллиона. По данным компании, сокращение расходов и лояльность сотрудников и поставщиков позволили выжить фирме Ag-Chem в тот период.

Рекордной прибыли в $6.1 миллионов фирма Ag-Chem достигла в 1990 г. Офисы продаж были открыты по всей территории США и Канады, а разветвленная сеть дилеров создала широкий круг покупателей. В 1991 г. Ag-Chem приобрела своего соперника - фирму Lor-AI, Inc. из Миннесоты, а в 1996 г. получили право на приобретение Soil Teq, Inc. - производителя высокотехнологичного оборудования.

В 2001 г. Ag-Chem Equipment Company, Inc. была куплена корпорацией AGCO, которая специализируется на сельскохозяйственном оборудовании. AGCO предлагает трактора, комбайны, опрыскиватели и почвообрабатывающее оборудование. В 2004 г. Ag-Chem Europe начинает интегрироваться в бренд Challenger (другой бренд корпорации AGCO). Модели фирмы Ag-Chem стали производится под брендом AGCO и Challenger.

Список моделей:

Array ( [2] => Внедорожные модели )

Внедорожные модели

Ссылки по теме:

Сервисы

Поиск по каталогу

Марка:

Страна:

Тип:
 

Неизвестные модели:


Знаете модель? Все »

Последние комментарии:

DAC » 2.65FAEG

Cine fabrica DAC 2.65 FAEG?

American LaFrance » Type 12 / 20 / 34 до 56 / 69 до 75 / 80 / 85 / 90

Hi! Where I can download the XRumer 12? This URL is not working - http://freecheapxrumer.com/ :(

КрАЗ представил новое шасси 5401НЕ для пожарной надстройки

The KrAz 5401NE installed a Chinese Shannxi military double cabin, pls see shannxi fire engine web-page below: http://www.xfsb119.com/quote/show.php?itemid=5124

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

pls sent immediately als all oil capacity list

eng | рус



Ag-Chem Equipment Company, Inc. was established in 1963 as a distributor of specialized spray equipment for agricultural use. The company found itself at a crossroad in 1967, when its major supplier announced that a large agriculture equipment company would begin distributing its line as well. The product line of Hahn, Inc. brought in 95 percent of Ag-Chem sales at the time. Ag-Chem founder A. E. McQuinn responded to the dilemma with a lawsuit against Hahn, and he began transforming his distribution company into a manufacturing business. In 1969, Ag-Chem introduced its first self-propelled sprayer, the Ag-Gator. Ag-Chem completed the transition from distributor to manufacturer in 1971.

The company marked the beginning of its second decade in business with another new product, the Terra-Gator--a forerunner of the high-flotation equipment destined to be a cornerstone for the company. Thriving in the strong agricultural market, Ag-Chem made its first acquisition in 1974. AgTec, Inc., a former subsidiary of Stokely-Van Camp, manufactured spray application equipment used in orchards, gardens, groves, and vineyards.

The United States farm economy was severely depressed from 1981 to 1986. Major U.S. manufacturers were faced with consolidations, takeovers by foreign companies, and the elimination of established product lines. Ag-Chem continued to dominate its markets in 1981 is spite of deteriorating economic conditions. Ag-Chem lost money in 1985 and 1986. Its locally traded over-the-counter stock sold for pennies a share. In 1987, the company closed its Salina, Kansas, plant and consolidated production in Jackson: total company assets were reduced from $21.9 million to $11.6 million. According to the company, its cost cutting programs and the loyalty of employees and suppliers helped Ag-Chem survive the period.

Ag-Chem recorded a company high $6.1 million in net earnings in 1990. Sales and customer support offices had been opened across the United States and in Canada in an effort to expand its business area. Fertilizer dealers made up Ag-Chem's largest customer group. Municipalities and private waste disposal contractors continued to be the primary purchasers in the industrial segment of the business. In 1991, Ag-Chem purchased Lor-Al, Inc., a Minnesota-based competitor. Ag-Chem gained full ownership of the high-tech products and systems maker, Soil Teq, Inc., in 1996.

In 2001, Ag-Chem Equipment Company, Inc. was purchased by AGCO Corporation, whose focus is to provide high-tech solutions for farmers feeding the world. AGCO offers a broad range of tractors, combines, sprayers, forage and tillage equipment, implements and hay tools. In 2004 saw Ag-Chem Europe start to integrate with the Challenger brand (another brand of AGCO Corporation). The Ag-Chem models began to produce under the AGCO or Challenger brands.

List of models:

Array ( [2] => Offroad vehicles )

Offroad vehicles


Follow us

Database search




Unknown models:

Do you know? View all »

Recent Comments:

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

24V 21 W and 12V 21W

Mercedes-Benz » L / LA / LK / LF / LS heavy range

Mercedes benz 2624

Chevrolet » Apache 3600 / 3800 '58

need info on a 58 , 3600 Apache, but mine has a factory tag stating a GVW of 6900 lbs. truck to my knowledge never has had a bed on it. original engine was a 6 cylinder , with a 4 speed , that's a compound low first gear .

Austin » K2 / K4 Loadstar

Hello. I have 2 truks for sale. 1 austin K2 loadstar (i think is military version) and 1 austin K5 4X4 8 ton; both is tow truck. contact me at Laiu_dorinel@yahoo.com