eng | рус

DAF представил обновления для двигателя PACCAR MX

DAF представил обновления для двигателя PACCAR MX

12.9-литровые двигатели PACCAR MX хорошо известны своей надежностью, экономичностью и прекрасными тягово-динамическими характеристиками. Чтобы еще больше укрепить свои позиции на рынке высокоэффективных силовых агрегатов, DAF представил ряд усовершенствований для этого двигателя. Новые версии развивают 265 кВт/360 л.с., 300 кВт/410 л.с. или 340 кВт/460 л.с., и имеют новые более термостойкие поршни, которым нужно меньше охлаждения. Это дает уменьшение размеров масляного насоса и меньшие потери на трение. В то же время, угол впрыска и системы управления двигателем были оптимизированы. DAF стал первым производителем грузовиков, который начал использовать тепловую инкапсуляцию не только для турбины, но и для выпускного коллектора. Это позволяет не только увеличить эффективность турбонаддува, но и оптимизировать процесс сгорания. Улучшения снизили расход топлива двигателей PACCAR MX на 3%, а также выбросы CO2.

Согласно программе DAF Advanced Transport Efficiency некоторые другие изменения были внесены в конструкцию грузовиков. Так, двигатели грузовиков DAF CF85 и XF105 отключаются автоматически после 5 минут бездействия, а наряду со стандартной 16-ступенчатой коробкой передач теперь предлагается облегченная 12-ступенчатая. Высокий крутящий момент двигателя PACCAR MX дает необходимый запас тяги, поэтому применение 16-ступенчатой КПП не всегда обязательно. Более того, новая коробка передач имеет опцию Direct Drive для двигателя 375 кВт/510 л.с., которая обеспечивает меньшие потери на трение и большую эффективность. По требованию покупателя, максимальная скорость грузовиков DAF CF85 и XF105 может быть увеличена до 89 км/ч. Но рекомендуемое ограничение - 85 км/ч. Движение с этой скоростью позволяет экономить от 2 до 3% топлива по сравнению с 89 км/ч.

Еще одной новинкой является заказная автоматическая коробка передач AS Tronic с настроенной на максимальную экономию топлива программой переключения передач. Вручную водитель может переключать передачи только до скорости 30 км/ч или во время использования моторного тормоза. В остальное время управление коробкой передач осуществляется компьютером. А приборные панели обновленных грузовиков получили индикаторы текущего и среднего расхода топлива.

Комментарии:

Добавить комментарий


код

Сервисы

Поиск по каталогу

Марка:

Страна:

Тип:
 

Неизвестные модели:


Знаете модель? Все »

Последние комментарии:

DAC » 2.65FAEG

Cine fabrica DAC 2.65 FAEG?

American LaFrance » Type 12 / 20 / 34 до 56 / 69 до 75 / 80 / 85 / 90

Hi! Where I can download the XRumer 12? This URL is not working - http://freecheapxrumer.com/ :(

КрАЗ представил новое шасси 5401НЕ для пожарной надстройки

The KrAz 5401NE installed a Chinese Shannxi military double cabin, pls see shannxi fire engine web-page below: http://www.xfsb119.com/quote/show.php?itemid=5124

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

pls sent immediately als all oil capacity list

eng | рус

DAF introduces innovations to PACCAR MX engine

DAF introduces innovations to PACCAR MX engine

The 12.9 litre PACCAR MX engine is well-known for its high reliability and performance. The engine also has an excellent reputation for fuel efficiency. To extend its leading position in the field of fuel efficiency and low operating costs even further, DAF is introducing a significant number of innovations to the successful 12.9 litre PACCAR MX engine. The versions of the PACCAR MX engine delivering 265 kW/360 hp, 300 kW/410 hp and 340 kW/460 hp all have new pistons that have better thermal qualities and need less cooling. This means a smaller oil pump is sufficient for maximum efficiency and less friction loss. At the same time, the injection angles and engine management system have been optimised. DAF is the first in the truck industry to use thermal encapsulation not only for the turbocharger but also for the exhaust manifold unit. This results in even better air management by providing higher turbo efficiency and therefore better combustion. The enhancements to the PACCAR MX engine result in 3% lower fuel consumption and CO2 emissions, depending on the application.

As part of the DAF Advanced Transport Efficiency programme, more innovations have been implemented to improve fuel efficiency and reduce CO2 emissions and the total cost of ownership even further. The engines in the DAF CF85 and the XF105 switch off automatically after five minutes of idling, and as well as the standard 16-speed gearbox there is now also a lighter manual 12-speed gearbox available, so the driveline can be even better matched to the specific application. The high torque of the PACCAR MX engine means that a 16-speed gearbox is not always necessary. Moreover, the new gearbox now offers the option of Direct Drive for the version with 375 kW/510 hp as well, which means less friction and greater efficiency. Upon customer request, the maximum speed of the CF and XF vehicles can be increased to 89 km/h. The standard setting is 85 km/h, which provides a fuel saving of 2 to 3% for long distance transport applications.

Also new is an optional AS Tronic automated gearbox with a shifting strategy fully optimised for fuel consumption. The driver can only shift gears himself at speeds below 30 km/h and when using the MX Engine Brake; in all other situations the electronics decide the ideal shifting moment. To bring the importance of low fuel consumption to the attention of drivers, it is now standard for the main dashboard display of the CF as well as that of the XF series to show information about current and achieved fuel consumption.


Add comment


Follow us

Database search




Unknown models:

Do you know? View all »

Recent Comments:

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

24V 21 W and 12V 21W

Mercedes-Benz » L / LA / LK / LF / LS heavy range

Mercedes benz 2624

Chevrolet » Apache 3600 / 3800 '58

need info on a 58 , 3600 Apache, but mine has a factory tag stating a GVW of 6900 lbs. truck to my knowledge never has had a bed on it. original engine was a 6 cylinder , with a 4 speed , that's a compound low first gear .

Austin » K2 / K4 Loadstar

Hello. I have 2 truks for sale. 1 austin K2 loadstar (i think is military version) and 1 austin K5 4X4 8 ton; both is tow truck. contact me at Laiu_dorinel@yahoo.com