eng | рус

Краш-тест гибридного Volvo

Краш-тест гибридного Volvo

Volvo Trucks готов вывести на рынок свой гибридный грузовик FE Hybrid, но до этого он должен был пройти ряд серьезных краш-тестов. Инженерам пришлось решить ряд нестандартных задач, так как батареи в гибриде размещены снаружи грузовика, на раме, а не внутри, как на обычных грузовиках. Это испытание стало первым для Volvo краш-тестом гибридного грузовика. Данный тест имитировал боковой удар легкового автомобиля в область батарей на скорости 46 км/ч. "Это наиболее распространенный тип аварии в городе - области применения гибридных грузовиков. Сценарий такой - легковой автомобиль проезжает на красный свет и ударяет грузовик в область батарей" - сказал Карл Йохан Алмквист (Carl Johan Almqvist), директор по безопасности Volvo Trucks.

Механизмы батарей весят 578 кг, еще 232 кг весят сами батареи. Напряжение в электрической системе составляет 600 вольт. "Мы решили провести тест в тот период времени, когда батареи заряжаются (45 секунд). В это время ток в системе максимальный и мы можем получить наиболее полные результаты испытаний"- сказал Ульф Торгилсмен (Ulf Torgilsman), ответственный за краш-тесты Volvo Trucks. После удара 1600-килограмовой тележки, инженеры заключили, что конструкция оправдала их ожидания, и встроенная система безопасности полностью отключила активность батарей.

"Тест прошел прекрасно и все работает так, как мы планировали. Мы увидели, что батареи очень стабильны. Никаких тепловых потерь не произошло, возгорания не было, жидкости не вытекли, электрическая система осталась без повреждений, и ее отключение произошло по плану" - сказал Торглисмен после краш-теста. Тест показал две главные вещи: батареи выдерживают удар без последующего возгорания, и водитель не получит ранения от электрической системы грузовика. Volvo FE Hybrid сейчас безопасен и готов выйти на рынок.

Комментарии:

Добавить комментарий

Сервисы

Поиск по каталогу

Марка:

Страна:

Тип:
 

Неизвестные модели:


Знаете модель? Все »

Последние комментарии:

Ashok Leyland » ALRD 20

I want to buy Ashok Leyland Alrd-20

AEC » Militant MkI ( модель O859 / O860 )

The Coles crane in pic 24 is of great interest,I drove one of these Mk.4s in Germany back in 1970-71,it was nt in this colour scheme though!.Is this crane still around?.rnAlan

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

I want sensor diagram and function about sensor bs111 military vehicles

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

Please send me tecnical data als mk-4abs

eng | рус

Crash test for the hybrid Volvo truck

Crash test for the hybrid Volvo truck

Volvo Trucks is currently getting ready to release its new FE Hybrid truck onto the market, so naturally the vehicle had to first pass a rigorous crash test regime. The engineers had to face new challenges as the battery pack is fitted at the side of the vehicle, unlike conventional-powered trucks. This was the first time that Volvo carried out a crash test on a hybrid truck. The hybrid model was tested by simulating a collision in which a car hits the side of the battery pack at a speed of 46 km/h (29 mph). "This is a common accident type in city traffic, where this type of truck will see most service. The scenario is a car that goes through a red light and drives into the side of a truck," said Carl Johan Almqvist, Traffic and Product Safety Director at Volvo Trucks.

The battery pack weighs 578 kilograms and the battery itself weighs 232 kg (511 lbs) . The electrical system operates on 600 Volts. “We decided to carry out the test during the 45 seconds that the battery is being charged. That is when most current passes through the system and we can obtain the ultimate test result," said Ulf Torgilsman, who is in charge of crash tests at Volvo Trucks. After the 1600 kg (3,527 lbs) car sled hit the battery pack, the assembled engineers saw that the installation met all expectations. The built-in safety system shut off all activity in the battery pack.

"The test ran perfectly and everything worked exactly as planned. We saw that the battery pack is immensely stable. No thermal energy was generated, there were no fires, no fluids leaked out, the electrical system remained intact and it shut down exactly as it was supposed to do," said Torgilsman after the crash-test. The test demonstrated two main things: that the battery pack withstands a collision without causing a fire, and that the car driver is not injured by the battery pack. The Volvo FE Hybrid truck is thus now safe and ready for market launch.


Add comment


Follow us

Database search




Unknown models:

Do you know? View all »

Recent Comments:

Mercedes-Benz » T2 series II

Hello sir I want brakebooster w669 709D .part no 0034303130 plz send me best compotitive price and availability . Thank u. Prince auto corpration Karachi Pakistan phone 00922132727551 Mobile .00923222000069. E.mail nasirshamsi_28@hotmail.com

Austin » K30 / K2 / K3 / K4

Hi All,, restoring my Austin from 1948 4litre engine and need desperatly a full flow filter and the support...anyone knows where can a find those...? thanks,

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

please say the possible causes for engine oil dialution in water/coolant

Mercedes-Benz » MB800

hello, I might say if I sell puden air filter pair 800 mb the truck and the price