eng | рус

Alvis

Alvis

Компания Alvis из Ковентри была хорошо известна как изготовитель престижных легковых автомобилей и как один из крупнейших в мире производителей военной техники. Впрочем, первая сфера деятельности уже давно отошла в прошлое. Начав свою деятельность в 1914 г. с изготовления алюминиевых поршней, в 1920 г. фирма приступила к созданию спортивных машин, которые выпускала до 1967 г. За это время она не раз попадала в критические ситуации, поэтому накануне Второй мировой войны руководство Alvis решило взяться за совершенно новое и перспективное дело — создание военной автотехники. Поводом для принятия столь смелого решения было предложение венгерского конструктора Николаса Штраусслера (Nicolas Straussler) участвовать в конкурсе на легкий разведывательный бронеавтомобиль, организованном британским военным ведомством. По его проекту в 1938–39 гг. было построено полтора десятка маленьких бронемашин. Конкурс выиграл бронеавтомобиль компании Daimler. Это не только не обескуражило фирму Alvis, а наоборот, послужило стимулом для создания новой гаммы колесной военной техники.

В начале 70-х гг. компания Alvis практически полностью переключилась на изготовление гусеничных боевых и транспортных машин, а затем и танков, постепенно вытеснивших из программы колесную технику. Работы над ней ограничивались модернизацией бронеавтомобилей Ferret по лицензии британской компании Daimler, а единственной собственной разработкой в начале 80-х гг. стал бронеавтомобиль Ferret-80 (4x4). Затратив на его создание огромные средства, Alvis так и не получил заказов на эти машины и потому в дальнейшем предпочитал пользоваться чужими разработками.

За свою долгую историю фирма Alvis входила в состав компании Rover и автомобильного концерна British Leyland, из которого в 1981 г. ее выкупил военно-промышленный холдинг United Scientific, создавший на ее основе в 1993 г. мини-концерн по изготовлению гусеничной и колесной боевой техники. Расширение его программы вновь происходило за счет поглощения других фирм. Тяжелые армейские грузовики появились в 1994 г. с присоединением британской компании Unipower, а через три года в подчинении Alvis оказалась и шведская компания Hagglunds, выпускавшая сочлененные гусеничные бронетранспортеры. В 1998 г. с приобретением английской компании GKN Defence из Тилфорда туда было переведено производство всей колесной бронетехники.

30 сентября 2002 г. Alvis завершил процедуру присоединения британского концерна сухопутного вооружения Vickers Defence Systems, включая его южно-африканское отделение Vickers OMC. С этого времени все боевые машины новой группы Alvis Vickers Ltd. носили марку Alvis Vickers. В сентябре 2004 г. британские и южно-африканские предприятия Alvis были выкуплены аэрокосмической корпорацией British Aerospace, BAE, превратившей их в свое отделение наземного вооружения. Марка Alvis в 2005 г. была аннулирована. За все время изготовления военной техники компания Alvis выпустила около 15 тыс. колесных боевых машин, которые находятся на вооружении 60 стран мира.

Список моделей:

Array ( [3] => Военные модели [5] => Концептуальные модели [4] => Специальные модели )

Военные модели

Концептуальные модели

Специальные модели

Сервисы

Поиск по каталогу

Марка:

Страна:

Тип:
 

Неизвестные модели:


Знаете модель? Все »

Последние комментарии:

American LaFrance » Type 12 / 20 / 34 до 56 / 69 до 75 / 80 / 85 / 90

would like info on setting timing on 1925 American LaFrance-12. 6 cylinder in line engine. Has Magneto and distributor. Where should the advance lever be positioned for setting timing? How many degree of timing does the engine require 34, 36, 38 degrees Before Top Dead Center. Should the engine be started with any of the compression valves opened? Need this info for a Christmas parade in Titusville, Fl. Thanks for any help. Richard Burns, fire Chief's father in law.

Volvo » FM 3е поколение

The Euro 4-equipped Volvo FM will be manufactured locally in the Philippines during their groundbreaking for build a factory.

DAC » 2.65FAEG

Cine fabrica DAC 2.65 FAEG?

American LaFrance » Type 12 / 20 / 34 до 56 / 69 до 75 / 80 / 85 / 90

Hi! Where I can download the XRumer 12? This URL is not working - http://freecheapxrumer.com/ :(

eng | рус



The company Alvis from Coventry was well known as a manufacturer of prestigious cars and as one of the world's largest manufacturers of military equipment. However, the first area of ​​activity is a thing of the past. Having started in 1914 with the manufacture of aluminum pistons, in 1920 the company began to create sports cars and produced it until 1967. During this time it was in critical situations for several times, therefore, on the eve of the World War II, Alvis decided to take up completely new and prospective business - the creation of military vehicles. The reason for making such a bold decision was the proposal of the Hungarian designer Nicolas Straussler to participate in the competition for light armored reconnaissance, organized by the British Defense Ministry. According to his project in 1938-39, was built half a dozen small armored vehicles. But the contest was won by Daimler company. This news wasn`t discouraged Alvis, but rather served as a stimulus to create a new range of wheeled military vehicles.

In the early 70's company Alvis almost completely switched over to manufacture tracked combat and transport vehicles, and then tanks. The company made the modernization of armored vehicles Ferret licensed by British company Daimler, and only own development in the early 80's became the armored vehicle Ferret-80 (4x4). Spent to create it huge amount of money, Alvis had not received orders for these machines and therefore continue to prefer to use other company's developments.

During its long history the company Alvis was a member of the company Rover, and automobile concern British Leyland, and then, in 1981, it was acquired by the military-industrial holding company United Scientific, created on its basis in 1993 mini-concern for the production of tracked and wheeled fighting vehicles. Expansion of its program again occurred due to the absorption of other firms. Heavy military trucks appeared in 1994 with the merger of British company Unipower, and three years in subordinate Alvis was also a Swedish company Hagglunds, manufactured articulated tracked personnel carriers. In 1998 with the acquisition of British company GKN Defense of Tilford the production of all wheeled armored vehicles was transferred there.

30 September 2002 Alvis completed the accession of British military concern Vickers Defence Systems, including its South African branch Vickers OMC. Since that time, all the military machines of the new group Alvis Vickers Ltd. received a brand Alvis Vickers. In September 2004 the British and South African factories Alvis were bought out by British Aerospace, BAE, turning them into its own branch of ground weapons. In 2005 Alvis brand was canceled. For all of the time of manufacture Alvis produced about 15 thousand of wheeled military vehicles, which are in service with 60 countries.

List of models:

Array ( [5] => Concept vehicles [3] => Military vehicles [4] => Special vehicles )

Concept vehicles

Military vehicles

Special vehicles

Follow us

Database search




Unknown models:

Do you know? View all »

Recent Comments:

Mercedes-Benz » L / LA / LK / LF / LS heavy range

Mercedes benz 2624

Chevrolet » Apache 3600 / 3800 '58

need info on a 58 , 3600 Apache, but mine has a factory tag stating a GVW of 6900 lbs. truck to my knowledge never has had a bed on it. original engine was a 6 cylinder , with a 4 speed , that's a compound low first gear .

Austin » K2 / K4 Loadstar

Hello. I have 2 truks for sale. 1 austin K2 loadstar (i think is military version) and 1 austin K5 4X4 8 ton; both is tow truck. contact me at Laiu_dorinel@yahoo.com

Austin » K5

Hello. I have 2 austin truck, an k2 loadstar military version and a K5 4x4 8 ton. i want to sell these truks.