eng | рус

Новая система Volvo I-See позволяет снизить расход топлива на 5%

Новая система Volvo I-See позволяет снизить расход топлива на 5%

Индустрия грузоперевозок сейчас находится в поиске различных решений, позволяющих снизить потребление топлива. Одним из решений является использование кинетической энергии транспортного средства для приведения его в движение. Volvo Trucks разработали систему I-See, работающая как автопилот, которая берет на себя переключение передач и использует подъемы и спуски для снижения расхода топлива. I-See соединена с датчиком уклона дороги, используемым в первую очередь трансмиссией, откуда берет всю информацию о топографии маршрута. Тот факт, что система не зависит от карт и GPS координат, делает ее более надежной. I-See может запомнить около 4000 подъемов и спусков, что соответствует примерно 5000 км пути.

"I-See - это автопилот, соединенный с круиз-контролем грузовика, который управляет переключением передач, подачей топлива и торможением на спусках, оптимизируя работу всех этих систем с целью экономии расхода топлива. Система использует "нейтралку" как можно чаще, таким образом, на некоторых участках дороги грузовик совсем не будет расходовать топливо", сказал Hayder Wokil, менеджер по продукции Volvo Trucks. "При использовании I-See, расход топлива может быть снижен на 5%. Этот результат получен в ходе испытаний на реальных дорогах. I-See для своей работы использует круиз-контроль, а мы знаем, что в среднем водители включают круиз-контроль примерно на половину всего времени в дороге. В результате, если грузовик проезжает примерно 140 000 км в год, это сохранит 1000 литров топлива ежегодно. Это имеет большое значение для рентабельности грузоперевозок", добавил Hayder Wokil.

I-See использует до 6 различных алгоритмов, максимально подстраиваясь под конкретные условия движения. Например, I-See ускоряет грузовик на подъемах на повышенной передаче как можно дольше, а на спусках использует кинетическую энергию для движения грузовика на нейтральной передаче. Система отслеживает и использует большое количество различной информации, такой как, например, сопротивление воздуха и вес грузовика. И последнее, I-See можно будет заказать с 2013 года.

  1. Jack Sparrow
    2012-07-02 04:06:04

    So Volvo has copied Scania's Active Prediction system, introduced in 2011.

Добавить комментарий

Сервисы

Поиск по каталогу

Марка:

Страна:

Тип:
 

Неизвестные модели:


Знаете модель? Все »

Последние комментарии:

Ashok Leyland » ALRD 20

I want to buy Ashok Leyland Alrd-20

AEC » Militant MkI ( модель O859 / O860 )

The Coles crane in pic 24 is of great interest,I drove one of these Mk.4s in Germany back in 1970-71,it was nt in this colour scheme though!.Is this crane still around?.rnAlan

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

I want sensor diagram and function about sensor bs111 military vehicles

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

Please send me tecnical data als mk-4abs

eng | рус

New Volvo

New Volvo

The truck industry is searching high and low for solutions that cut fuel consumption. One method is to use the vehicle’s kinetic energy to propel the truck. Now Volvo Trucks has developed I-See, which operates like an autopilot and takes over gearchanging and utilises gradients to save fuel. I-See is linked to the transmission's tilt sensor and obtains information about the topography digitally. The fact that the system is not dependent on maps makes it more dependable since it always obtains the very latest information. I-See can recall about 4000 gradients, corresponding to a distance of 5000 kilometres.

"I-See is an autopilot linked to the truck's cruise control, taking over and handling gearchanges, throttle and brakes on gradients, ensuring they all operate in the most fuel-efficient way possible. I-See freewheels as much as possible - so on certain stretches of road no fuel is used at all," explains Hayder Wokil, product manager at Volvo Trucks. "In this way fuel consumption can be cut by up to 5%. This figure is based on the results of simulations and tests on public roads. I-See requires use of the cruise control, and we know that on average drivers use cruise control about half the time. For a truck in normal operation, covering 140,000 kilometres a year, the saving will be about 1000 litres of fuel annually. This makes a big difference to the haulage firm's profitability," says Hayder Wokil.

I-See carries out six different operations to utilise the kinetic energy to the very maximum. For instance, I-See accelerates up hills, remains in a high gear for as long as possible and freewheels on descents to exploit the truck's weight as a propulsion motor. Other factors that make a difference are air resistance and the truck's weight. All told the system has to keep track of and process a lot of information. Many truck drivers who test I-See will recognise the driving style it adopts. And the last, I-See will become available on the market in 2013.

Комментарии:

  1. Jack Sparrow
    2012-07-02 04:06:04

    So Volvo has copied Scania's Active Prediction system, introduced in 2011.

Add comment


код

Follow us

Database search

Brand:

Country:

Type:
 

Unknown models:


Do you know? View all »

Recent Comments:

American LaFrance » Type 12 / 20 / 34 to 56 / 69 to 75 / 80 / 85 / 90

would like info on setting timing on 1925 American LaFrance-12. 6 cylinder in line engine. Has Magneto and distributor. Where should the advance lever be positioned for setting timing? How many degree of timing does the engine require 34, 36, 38 degrees Before Top Dead Center. Should the engine be started with any of the compression valves opened? Need this info for a Christmas parade in Titusville, Fl. Thanks for any help. Richard Burns, fire Chief's father in law.

Volvo » FM 3rd generation

The Euro 4-equipped Volvo FM will be manufactured locally in the Philippines during their groundbreaking for build a factory.

DAC » 2.65FAEG

Cine fabrica DAC 2.65 FAEG?

American LaFrance » Type 12 / 20 / 34 to 56 / 69 to 75 / 80 / 85 / 90

Hi! Where I can download the XRumer 12? This URL is not working - http://freecheapxrumer.com/ :(