eng | рус

MATS 2012: Freightliner показал тягач Cascadia, работающий на натуральном газе

MATS 2012: Freightliner показал тягач Cascadia, работающий на натуральном газе

Freightliner Trucks анонсировал, что тягач Freightliner Cascadia с дневной кабиной (BBC=113') будет доступен с двигателем, работающим на натуральном газе. Freightliner Trucks заключил соглашение с компанией Cummins Westport, и теперь будет устанавливать двигатели ISX12 G непосредственно на своем заводе. Новая модель Cascadia, работающая на натуральном газе, дополнила уже выпускающиеся модели Business Class M2 112 и 114SD с газовыми двигателями.

"Мы продолжаем предлагать нашим покупателям экологически чистые решения, которые помогут им также получить дополнительную прибыль", прокомментировал Robert Carrick, менеджер по продажам грузовиков Freightliner на натуральном газе. "Сочетание изначально эффективного Cascadia с двигателем ISX12 G дает в результате один из самых эффективных дорожных грузовиков в настоящее время."

В дополнение к снижению выбросов вредных веществ в атмосферу, натуральный газ стоит на 60% дешевле дизельного топлива, а его применение не влияет на мощностные характеристики двигателя. Идеальный для региональных перевозок, строительных или мусороуборочных работ, 12-литровый двигатель ISX12 G создан на базе дизельного силового агрегата Cummins ISX12. Причем этот двигатель может работать как на сжатом (CNG), так и на сжиженном (LNG) природном газе и выдает мощность до 400 л.с. и крутящий момент 1966 Нм. На выбор предлагается механическая или автоматическая КПП, а также опционный моторный тормоз. Клиент может выбрать один из нескольких вариантов баков для сжатого природного газа исходя из предполагаемых условий работы грузовика. Первым в производство в первом квартале 2013 г. пойдет модель Cascadia CNG, работающая на сжатом природном газе.

Сервисы

Поиск по каталогу

Марка:

Страна:

Тип:
 

Неизвестные модели:


Знаете модель? Все »

Последние комментарии:

Ashok Leyland » ALRD 20

I want to buy Ashok Leyland Alrd-20

AEC » Militant MkI ( модель O859 / O860 )

The Coles crane in pic 24 is of great interest,I drove one of these Mk.4s in Germany back in 1970-71,it was nt in this colour scheme though!.Is this crane still around?.rnAlan

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

I want sensor diagram and function about sensor bs111 military vehicles

Ashok Leyland » Stallion MkIII / MkIV

Please send me tecnical data als mk-4abs

eng | рус

MATS 2012: Freightliner presented Cascadia model with natural gas technology

MATS 2012: Freightliner presented Cascadia model with natural gas technology

Freightliner Trucks announced that the Freightliner Cascadia® 113-inch BBC day cab will be available with natural gas technology. Freightliner Trucks has partnered with Cummins Westport to provide the new ISX12 G heavy-duty natural gas engine as a factory-installed option. The availability of the Cascadia day cab with natural gas technology adds to Freightliner Trucks’ portfolio of natural gas offerings, which also includes the Freightliner Business Class® M2 112 and the 114SD.

“We’re continuing to provide our customers with environmentally friendly solutions that also benefit profitability,” said Robert Carrick, vocational sales manager – natural gas, for Freightliner Trucks. “Pairing the already-efficient Cascadia day cab with the ISX12 G engine will result in one of the most productive trucks on the road today.”

In addition to reduced greenhouse gas emissions, natural gas fuel costs up to 60 percent less than diesel (based on current prices) without sacrificing power or performance. Ideal for regional haul, vocational and refuse applications, the 12-liter ISX12 G natural gas engine is based on the Cummins ISX12 diesel heavy-duty engine platform. The ISX12 G will operate exclusively on either compressed natural gas (CNG) or liquefied natural gas (LNG) and features ratings of 400 hp and 1,450 lb-ft torque, optional engine brake, and manual and automatic transmission capability. In addition, a wider range of optional CNG fuel tank offerings will be available to address the desire for increased range with these vehicles. Production will begin on the Cascadia CNG ISX12 G beginning in Q1 2013.


Add comment


Follow us

Database search




Unknown models:

Do you know? View all »

Recent Comments:

Mercedes-Benz » L / LA / LK / LF / LS heavy range

Mercedes benz 2624

Chevrolet » Apache 3600 / 3800 '58

need info on a 58 , 3600 Apache, but mine has a factory tag stating a GVW of 6900 lbs. truck to my knowledge never has had a bed on it. original engine was a 6 cylinder , with a 4 speed , that's a compound low first gear .

Austin » K2 / K4 Loadstar

Hello. I have 2 truks for sale. 1 austin K2 loadstar (i think is military version) and 1 austin K5 4X4 8 ton; both is tow truck. contact me at Laiu_dorinel@yahoo.com

Austin » K5

Hello. I have 2 austin truck, an k2 loadstar military version and a K5 4x4 8 ton. i want to sell these truks.